Program Units:

The following are regular featured program units at the regional AAR-SW meeting. Don’t see what you are looking for? Contact the current Regional Director to propose a new program unit.

Arts, Literature, and Religion

Unit Chair: Rebecca Poe Hays, R_Hays@Baylor.edu

Black Theology Section

Unit Chair: Gary Green, g.f.green@tcu.edu

Comparative and Asian Studies in Religion

Unit Chair: Mark Dennis, m.dennis@tcu.edu

Ethics, Society, and Cultural Analysis

Unit Chairs: Katina Harris, kharris56@student.pvamu.edu and Paul Martens, Paul_Martens@baylor.edu

History of Christianity

Unit Chair: Justin Doran, jmdoran@middlebury.edu

Liberation Theology Section

Unit Chair: Joao Chaves, drjoaochaves18@gmail.com

Philosophy of Religion

Unit Chair: Kandace Geldmeier, Kandace.Geldmeier@gmail.com

Religion & Class

Unit Chair: Susanne Scholz, sscholz@mail.smu.edu

Religion, Gender & Sexuality

Unit Chair: Whitney Cox, wcox23@gmail.com

The Study of Islam Section

Unit Chair: Sajida Jalalzai, sjalalza@trinity.edu

Theology

Unit Chairs: Natalie Carnes, Natalie_Carnes@Baylor.edu and Elise Edwards, Elise_Edwards@baylor.edu

Theta Alpha Kappa

Jennifer Veninga jennv@stedwards.edu

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail