The following are regular featured program units at the regional AAR-SW meeting. Don’t see what you are looking for? Contact the current Regional Director to propose a new program unit.

Arts, Literature, and Religion

Unit Chairs: Marc DiPaolo medipaolo@okcu.edu

Comparative and Asian Studies in Religion

Unit Chair: Mark Dennis m.dennis@tcu.edu

Ethics, Society, and Cultural Analysis

Unit Chairs: Paul Martens  Paul_Martens@baylor.edu and Katina Harris
kharris56@student.pvamu.edu

History of Christianity

The History of Christianity program unit includes subsections on:

Latina/o, Chicana/o, and Tejana/o Religion

Religion and Politics

Historical Traditions in Christian Theology

Unit Chair: Justin Doran jmdoran@utexas.edu

Religion, Gender & Sexuality

Unit Chair: Whitney Cox wcox23@gmail.com

Philosophy of Religion

Unit Chair: Kandace Geldmeier Kandace.Geldmeier@gmail.com

Theology

Unit Chair: Natalie Carnes Natalie_Carnes@Baylor.edu

Religion & Class

Unit Chair: Susanne Scholz sscholz@mail.smu.edu

Ritual Studies

Unit Chair: Jens Kreinath jens.kreinath@wichita.edu

Theta Alpha Kappa

Jennifer Veninga jennv@stedwards.edu

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail