The following are regular featured program units at the regional AAR-SW meeting. Don’t see what you are looking for? Contact the current Regional Director to propose a new program unit.

Arts, Literature, and Religion

Unit Chairs: Marc DiPaolo & BJ Parker

Religion, Gender & Sexuality

Unit Chair: Whitney Cox

Comparative and Asian Studies in Religion

Unit Chair: Mark Dennis

Ethics, Society, and Cultural Analysis

Unit Chairs: Paul Martens and Whitney Cox

History of Christianity

The History of Christianity program unit includes subsections on:

Latina/o, Chicana/o, and Tejana/o Religion

Religion and Politics

Historical Traditions in Christian Theology

Unit Chair: Justin Doran

Philosophy of Religion and Theology

Unit Chair: Rebecca Huskey

Religion & Class

Unit Chair: Susanne Scholz

Ritual Studies

Unit Chair: : Jens Kreinath

Theta Alpha Kappa

Jennifer Veninga