The following are regular featured program units at the regional AAR-SW meeting. Don’t see what you are looking for? Contact the current Regional Director to propose a new program unit.

Arts, Literature, and Religion

Unit Chair: Rachel Toombs, [email protected]

Black Theology

Unit Chair: Hue Woodson, [email protected]

Comparative and Asian Studies in Religion

Unit Chair: Mark Dennis, [email protected]

Ethics, Society, and Cultural Analysis

Unit Chairs: Katina Harris, [email protected]

History of Christianity

Unit Chair: Ryan Fitzgerald, [email protected]

Latinx Religions

Unit Chair: Joao Chaves, [email protected]


Unit Chair: Rachel Ozanne, [email protected]

Philosophy of Religion

Unit Chair: no chair

Religion & Class

Unit Chairs: no chair

Religion, Gender & Sexuality

Unit Chairs: Chad Pevateaux, [email protected]

The Study of Islam

Unit Chair: no chair


Unit Chair: Elise Edwards, [email protected]

Theta Alpha Kappa and Undergraduate Research

Unit Chair: Jennifer Veninga [email protected]